Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biology - Openstax
Covers the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens.
Concepts of Biology
Designed for the typical introductory biology course for non-majors, covering standard scope and sequence requirements.
Anatomy and Physiology
A dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements.
Biofundamentals - University of Colorado
A one- (evolving into two) semester introductory course on the evolutionary, molecular, genetic, genomic & systems foundations of modern biology
Cell and Molecular Biology
Focuses on experimental support for what we know about cell and molecular biology. Written to serve as the introductory biology course for biology majors with high school chemistry and biology prerequisites as well as for “gateway” cell and molecular biology courses for students with a college-level general biology and general chemistry course background.
Anatomy and Physiology I Lab Manual (U. Georgia)
This lab manual was created for Anatomy and Physiology I at the University of Georgia under a Textbook Transformation Grant and revised through a Scaling Up OER Pilot Grant. The manual contains labs on cells, histology, the integumentary system, the skeletal system, the nervous system, muscles, and the senses.
LibreTexts Biology - UC Davis
A multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve STEM education at all levels of higher learning.
Contains hundreds of multimedia resources, including apps, animations, videos, interactive, and virtual labs, to bring the excitement of scientific discovery into your classroom.
A media file repository making available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language. Use the search to find content related to your interest.
Biology - Khan Academy
Video lectures covering topics seen in a first year college biology course including cells and cell division, cellular respiration, photosynthesis and immunology to name a few.
OER Commons - Biology
Browse through resources on biology and other biology-related concepts.
SUNY Erie Library Resources
The Library provides access to databases that contain ebooks, e-journals, images, videos, etc. that, while not open, can be used to supplement textbooks and other course materials. To learn more, see the following:
Want to Adopt this Guide?
|call the library: