Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fundamentals of Business
Textbook designed for an introductory level business course. This work is a project of the Pamplin College of Business, Virginia Tech.
Business Fundamentals - Global Text Project
Designed to introduce students to the essential concepts of business and other organizations. Focus is on small, entrepreneurial start-ups, and expanding the discussion in each chapter to include issues that are faced in larger organizations when it is appropriate to do so.
Business Law and the Legal Environment
Provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for business people to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.
Small Business Management in the 21st Century
Designed with a “less can be more” approach, and treats small business management as a practical human activity rather than as an abstract theoretical concept.
Provides exploration into building, leading, and thriving in global organizations in an increasingly flat world.
Law for Entrepreneurs
Covers the broad spectrum of legal issues that entrepreneurs must understand when starting and running a business.
Principles of Economics - OpenStax
Covers the scope and sequence for a two-semester principles of economics course. Includes many current examples such as: the great recession, controversy among economists over the Affordable Care Act, recent government shutdown, and the appointment of the United States' first female Federal Reserve Chair.
Principles of Microeconomics - OpenStax
Covers the scope and sequence for a one-semester economics course. Includes many current examples such as: the Keystone Pipeline, Occupy Wall Street, and debates over the minimum wage.
Principles of Macroeconomics - OpenStax
Covers the scope and sequence for a one-semester economics course. Includes many current examples such as: the housing bubble and housing crisis, Zimbabwe’s hyperinflation, global unemployment, and the appointment of the United States’ first female Federal Reserve chair.
Principles of Economics - Open Textbook Library
The authors, Rittenberg and Tregarthen help students understand how real individuals actually work with economics. The text illustrates the practicality and relevance of economics with a variety of new illustrations and insights.
Microeconomics: Theory Through Applications
Centers around student needs and expectations through two premises: 1) Students are motivated to study economics if they see that it relates to their own lives. 2) Students learn best from an inductive approach, in which they are first confronted with a problem then led through the process of solving that problem
Princples of Macroeconomics
Economic concepts are presented through an approachable style and methodology. Takes a three-pronged approach to every chapter: “Heads Up” section to ward off confusion, a real-world application for that concept, and a “You Try It” section to make sure students are staying on top of the concept.
SUNY Erie Library Resources
The Library provides access to databases that contain ebooks, e-journals, images, videos, etc. that, while not open, can be used to supplement textbooks and other course materials. To learn more, see the following:
Want to Adopt this Guide?
|call the library: