Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Time Management Resources
(E-BOOK) Successful Time Management by
Publication Date: 2016-07-03
Successful Time Management is packed with proven tips and techniques to help you review and assess your time management and adopt new work practices to improve it. It includes great time-saving ideas, practical solutions and checklists, plus advice on: controlling paperwork; organizing your emails; delegating and working with others; prioritizing to focus on key issues; getting and staying organized. Now in its third edition, this essential guide will help you minimize time-wasting and interruptions, and focus on the priority tasks that will lead to success in your job and career. Packed with exercises and action sheets to help maximize productivity, Successful Time Management will give you the tools to become more efficient and effective - including a downloadable online bonus chapter containing additional advice and useful templates. The creating success series of books... With over one million copies sold, the hugely popular Creating Success series covers a wide variety of topics and is written by an expert team of internationally best-selling authors and business experts. This indispensable business skills collection is packed with new features, practical content and inspiring guidance for readers across all stages of their careers.
(E-BOOK) Time Management for New Employees by
Publication Date: 2015-05-05
If you want to make an impact in a new role, effective time management is vital. Packed with exercises and strategies, this book is a reliable resource for anyone who understands the value of exceptional time management.
(E-BOOK) How to Organize Yourself by
Publication Date: 2016-10-03
How to Organize Yourself will help you to dramatically improve the way you work. With great tips on how to determine your goals, prioritize your tasks and manage your time, it also includes practical advice on how to: focus on the things that produce results; overcome distractions; build positive work habits; avoid information overload and make effective use of technology. Now in its fifth edition, new content covers the latest software advances that can help you get organized, how to deal with the ubiquitous presence of smartphones and how to adapt to the ever increasing scope for interruption and procrastination in our 24/7 lives. How to Organize Yourself will enable you to take control of your workload, reduce stress and fatigue, and free up time for the things that really matter. The creating success series of books... With over one million copies sold, the hugely popular Creating Success series covers a wide variety of topics and is written by an expert team of internationally best-selling authors and business experts. This indispensable business skills collection is packed with new features, practical content and inspiring guidance for readers across all stages of their careers.
Resources for Parents & teachers
Work Pause Thrive by
Publication Date: 2017-01-31
We worry putting our family first means we'll be forced to abandon our careers. We're afraid if we pause our careers, we'll be forever off-track. This thinking is outdated--forget what you've heard about how pauses are career limiting, about how those who pause lack ambition, or that if you do pause you won't be able to re-enter the paid workforce. That's a flawed reality, one that doesn't reflect the truth of the careers of some of the most successful women in this country. Author Lisen Stromberg knows this success firsthand. After the birth of her second child, she did something she never imagined she would do: she opted out to focus on her family. But her career didn't end there. Lisen paused then pivoted to become first a social entrepreneur and then an award-winning journalist writing about women, work, and life in Silicon Valley. Along the way, she learned she wasn't alone. Lisen met many highly successful women who told her they never "opted out" but who had, in fact, temporarily downshifted or paused their careers. Their hidden journeys revealed alternative nonlinear paths to the top that enabled them to achieve their personal and professional goals. In Work PAUSE Thrive, Lisen shares their stories. Deeply rooted in social science research, cutting-edge data collected from nearly 1,500 women, and through 186 first-person interviews, this book reveals how trailblazing women have disrupted the traditional career paradigm. What worked for them can work for you. In this book, you'll learn: Who pauses, how they do it, and why How pausing can enrich both your career and your life How to innovate your own nonlinear career path What we can--and need--to do as a society to make it possible for more people to achieve their personal and professional goals Work PAUSE Thrive also reveals new and exciting trends in the workplace and offers targeted solutions for companies to help ensure they have cultures that will enable you to lead the life you want, a life in which you can build both a career and a family, and ultimately your own version of a life well lived.
(E-BOOK) The Frazzled Teacher's Wellness Plan by
Publication Date: 2013-08-20
Boost teacher retention and help banish classroom burnout with this expert guide! This handy wellness guide helps busy teachers optimize their classroom effectiveness and breeze through stressful times. Custom crafted by an educator and a nurse who understand the stresses teachers face, this updated second edition offers a five-step program to help weary educators: Master the science of stress management Restructure professional and personal priorities Use technology for effective time management Understand and eliminate procrastination and perfectionism Use nutrition to support a healthy lifestyle Easily fit health-promoting exercises and yoga routines into their hectic schedules New research includes expert tools, tips, and examples for managing high-stakes CCSS, 21st Century Learning initiatives, and new technology requirements. Use this all-in-one guide to help teachers maintain high energy, boost morale, and increase productivity! "Dr. Queen is a visionary in the field of education and his work is a living example of his commitment to children and educators. For this educator, there is no more valuable tool to improve student outcomes than to give those who are in control of it--the educators in the building every day--the tools that they need in order to perform at a higher level and live longer, more productive lives." --Chris Lineberry, Principal Stanfield Elementary School, Arizona
|call the library: