Compiles the legal documents filed in federal lawsuits in various courts across the country. For a small fee, users can download and read these documents (currently 8 cents per page.)

Texts & Commentaries, Historical Texts, Judicial Decisions, Constitution Day, & Legal Guides

FDsys provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Provides public access to government information submitted by Congress and federal agencies. Searchable databases of full text executive and legislative material, such as U.S. Code (1994-), Code of Federal Regulations (1996-), Federal Register (1994-), Congressional Record (1994-) and Public and Private Laws (1995-). Other databases are available such as the Government Information Locator Service.

The finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

U.S. Federal laws (by source)

Legal Information Institute

1996-present

Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Overview of How Our Laws are Made, Documents, Congressional Record, Manuals & Miscellaneous

The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. Office of the Law Revision Council

1. Search Bill Text
2. Search Bill Summary & Status
3. Search Multiple Congresses
4. Browse Bills & Resolutions

Overview, Supreme Court, U.S. Court of Appeals, U.S. District Courts, Special Jurisdiction, Federal Court Procedure

Court for Buffalo, NY

The education and research agency for the federal courts. This site contains the results of Center research on federal courts operations and procedures, court history, as well as selected educational materials produced for Judges and court employees.

LII - Legal Information Institute
Most recent decisions, orders, and case updates.
Archives of decisions by topic, by author, and by party.

These rules govern the conduct of all civil actions brought in Federal district courts.

These rules govern the introduction of evidence in proceedings, both civil and criminal, in Federal courts.

Court Listener is a free legal research website containing millions of legal opinions from federal and state courts.