Skip to Main Content

Veterans

Resources for military veterans at Erie Community College.

Library Tutorials

Ebsco Databases - Basic Search
Basic searching in Ebsco databases such as CINAHL or Academic Search Complete
Ebsco Databases - Advanced Searching
Advanced searching in Ebsco Databases such as CINAHL: and Academic Search Complete.
Gale - Opposing Viewpoints Searching
How to search the Opposing Viewpoints Database.
Gale - Gale Virtual Reference Library
How to use the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Databases

Use these links to search for articles from SUNY Erie's library databases.

Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Partial full-text

Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Browse the Library's Collection by General Subjects

Here are some sample searches from the SUNY Erie Library Catalog.

Or you can do your own search here.

Visit SUNY Erie spacer bullet

Campus Maps
Contact the Library

Code from these LibGuides pages are a derivative of LibGuides code by UC Santa Cruz University Library, used under CC BY.

Accessibility
Title IX
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login