LibGuides: Health Information Technology: Books/eBooks

Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more

We have Electronic Books!

Our electronic books (eBooks) can be found using Primo Search or located directly in our eBook collections.

Our eBooks are always available and can be read online with an internet connection.
No download required.
No e-reader device is needed.

Suggested Reference eBooks

Read Relevant eBooks Online

The following examples include selections from the SUNY Erie libraries' access to the Gale eBooks and ProQuest Ebook Central collections.

Medical Statistics from Scratch : An Introduction for Health Professionals, 4 ed. (2019) Medical Statistics from Scratch is an ideal learning partner for all medical students and health professionals needing an accessible introduction, or a friendly refresher, to the fundamentals of medical statistics.
Medical Billing and Coding For Dummies, 2 ed. (2015) Medical Billing & Coding For Dummies provides readers with a complete overview of what to expect and how to succeed in a career in medical billing and coding.
Body Systems (2014) Covers the 14 systems of the human body and their role and functions both from an individual organ perspective and each system as a whole, as well as what occurs when systems are not functioning properly due to injury, disease, or other causes. Entries cover the development of each body system from birth to full adult growth, as well as adjustments by the body during the senior years.
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, ed. 17 (2020) Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®, Seventeenth Edition delivers all the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs.
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, ed. 9 (2021) This book is written to help health-care providers in their understanding and interpretation of laboratory and diagnostic procedures and their outcomes.
Consumer Health Care (2014) This text focuses on the U.S. healthcare system and the individual's experience with it. Entries cover topics related health insurance, government programs like Medicare and Medicaid, as well as the history of insurance and the evolution of our current for-profit system. Healthcare legislation and reform is also discussed.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, ed. 4 (2018) This set provides more than 1,000 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment
Professional Guide to Diseases, ed. 11 (2020) This comprehensive guide offers the causes, signs and symptoms for more than 600 disorders, with expert nursing direction on tests, assessments, diagnosis, treatments, and special considerations.
Human Diseases and Conditions (2017) Includes a definition of the disease or condition, an explanation of how it works in the body, information on causes, symptoms and diagnosis, treatment or cure, and lifestyles.
Magill's Medical Guide, 9 ed. (2022) Serves as both a medical encyclopedia and a self-help guide, covering diseases, disorders, specialties, etc. Includes over 1,000 signed entries.

Refine Primo Results by limiting to Online Resources

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu when viewing Primo search results to limit to online resources. Select Availability, then select Available online. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo

Refine Primo Results to Material Type: Books/eBooks

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to books or eBooks. Select Material Type, then select Books/Ebooks. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo