Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more
Find articles about careers, job outlook and employment.
Vocational & Career Collection
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and many more.
Full text for more than 1,950 periodicals, covering general reference, business, health, education, etc. It also includes nearly 500 reference books, biographies, primary source documents and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps, and flags.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Find descriptions of job responsibilities, working conditions, training needed, and job prospects. Published by the U.S. Bureau of labor Statistics.
SUNY Erie Career Services
SUNY Erie Career Resource Centers
The Career Resource Centers, located at each of the campuses, assist students and prospective students in exploring majors and career options. The Career Resource Centers also assists students with resumes and cover letters, interviewing skills and searching for employment opportunities.
Programs for In-Demand Occupations at SUNY Erie
Explore SUNY Erie programs that prepare students for these in-demand careers!
Student Support Center, Room O102A
45 Oak Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
P: (716) 851-1183
6205 Main Street
Williamsville, NY 14221
P: (716) 851-1484
4041 Southwestern Blvd.
Orchard Park, NY 14127
P: (716) 851-1683
Search by subject
The following links perform a subject/keyword searches in Primo, the library search tool.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Tutorial
|call the library: