LibGuides: EN142 Masferrer: Home

Getting Help with Your Writing or Math Skills

The SUNY Erie English Skills Centers, Math Skills Centers, and other tutoring services are available both in person and online at this time. Use your SUNY Erie network username and password to sign into the MyECC Tutoring Home page for more information and to view the English North Campus Tutoring Fall 2021 schedule . **

Writing and Citation Resources

APA Citation Examples This short guide is based on the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed.
MLA Citation Examples This short guide is based on the MLA Handbook, 8th ed., MLA, 2016.
APA 7th Edition Interactive Tutorial Created by Library Resource Center, SUNY Erie Community College
MLA 9th Edition Interactive Tutorial Created by Library Resource Center, SUNY Erie Community College

Research, Writing and Citation Guide
by Keri Thomas-Whiteside Last Updated Nov 22, 2022 857 views this year

Country Information

CultureGrams World Edition
This journal provides cultural reports covering the history, religion, language, family, health, death, diet and many more cultural practices and beliefs from over 200 countries. Use the Search within this Publication field to search for specific countries.

Countries and their Cultures
by Jacqueline Coffey Scott Last Updated Nov 22, 2022 155 views this year

Finding Different Points of View

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

Use Primo to Search the Library Collection

You can use Primo to search the entire SUNY Erie library collection for books, eBooks, articles, videos, etc. Primo can be accessed on or off-campus. It provides you with the broadest access to the physical library collections at all three campuses and our shared electronic resources. Remember to log-in into Primo to save your searches and request items from other libraries.

View a tutorial on how to search Primo Here.

College Librarian

Library Contact Information

SUNY ERIE username & Password

You will need your SUNY Erie Network Username and Password to access our library resources from off-campus. It is the same username and password used on-campus to log into the computers within SUNY Erie computer labs, smart classrooms, and libraries.

If you don't know your username or password, visit SUNY Erie MyUsername Check: myusername.ecc.edu.

You may also contact the IT Help Desk at helpdesk.ecc.edu or by calling (716) 851-1835 during normal business hours.

SUNY Erie Alerts

Sign up today for real-time info about campus closures, extreme weather, and other emergencies—sent straight to your mobile via our text messaging service.

Go to alerts.ecc.edu to update your email, voice and text messaging addresses to receive emergency alerts from the college.

For more information, visit myecc.ecc.edu/eccnotifications/Pages/default.aspx.