Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to find peer-review or scholarly articles for your papers and projects.
An SUNY Erie login is required to access articles from home.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA and allied organizations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Ebsco's Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics in psychology, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Offers full text coverage for nearly 560 journals.
ScienceDirect is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Contains full text for over 100 psychology journals. Tip: to begin, click the "Search" button at the top left of the screen.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals.
An SUNY Erie login required to play videos from home.
Films on Demand
A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from more than 32,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders, and embed in Blackboard. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform for colleges that features a broad collection of over 27,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, and more.
Learn more about upcoming changes to SUNY Erie's Kanopy access.
|call the library: