LibGuides: Art and Fine Arts: Home

Stay safe, healthy, and creative

Due to ongoing concerns with COVID-19, many art galleries and institutions are offering resources for continuing to create and consume art while practicing social distancing. Check out the websites below:

Albright-Knox Art Gallery
The Albright-Knox is closed for construction until 2022. Explore the gallery's collection online as well as some ideas for at-home art activities.
Burchfield Connects
The Burchfield Penney is now open to visitors Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 10AM - 4PM, (early entry hours of 10 AM - 11 AM reserved for members and those at increased risk), and Sundays from 12PM - 4 PM. They are still offering online programs including home-education projects, conversations about exhibitions and collections, artist interviews and more.
MoMA
The Museum of Modern Art's website offers resources for teaching art at home, family art activities in English and Spanish, free online courses, and an online gallery.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Visit The Met's website for a virtual tour of the gallery, online collections, art project ideas, behind-the-scenes videos, and other resources.
Smithsonian American Art Museum
The Smithsonian has online exhibitions and collections, videos, webcasts, educational opportunities, and even virtual reality experiences.
Chicago Art Institute
Explore the Chicago Art Institute's collections online, listen to audio tours, experience interactive features, and watch videos.
The Getty
The Getty offers digital resources as well as online exhibitions and collections.
Whitney Museum of American Art
Links to the Whitney's online collection and exhibitions, social media, Artport, audio guides, conversations about art, teacher guides, and Biennial history.
National Art Gallery
During the temporary closure, visit the Gallery virtually through video tours of current exhibitions, in-depth looks at highlights of the collection, online learning opportunities, audio and video recordings of lectures by artists and curators, and more.
Cleveland Museum of Art
The Cleveland Museum of Art offers access to their online collection, ArtLens gallery tour, social media, open access collections, video series, blog, and digital archives.