LibGuides: Dietetics and Nutrition: Articles & Websites

Search Primo for articles

Search for Individual Articles in the Library's Article Databases

Use these databases to find articles about dietetics and nutrition. The databases are listed in order of recommended use. Databases are available to SUNY Erie students, faculty and staff only.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Science Direct contains the full text of articles from the Journal of the American Dietetic Association. In the box marked Journal/Book title, enter Journal of the American Dietetic Association.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text for more than 750 nursing & allied health journals. CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provides full text for more than 1,450 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Associates Programs Source
Contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.

Browse Dietetics Journals by Title

Browse DIETETICS Journals: SUNY Erie Libraries Electronic Access
The libraries' electronic journals can be accessed online at any time by SUNY Erie students and staff. If you are off campus, you will have to log in to use them.
Browse NUTRITION Journals: SUNY Erie Libraries Electronic Access
The libraries' electronic journals can be accessed online at any time by SUNY Erie students and staff. If you are off campus, you will have to log in to use them.
Browse Journals in SUNY Erie Libraries Print Subscriptions
The journals in this list are print subscriptions received by one of the SUNY Erie campus libraries. They are for in-library use only.

Interlibrary Loan

Click on this ILLIAD link, and then click on First Time Users to set up your account.

Once you are registered, you will be able to easily request books and articles that are not available at SUNY Erie.

Use your SUNY Erie username and password to make it easy to remember how to log on to ILLIAD.

ILLIAD Interlibrary Loan

Websites of Interest

Food Service Administration - Dietetic Technology - Nutrition Care
Website for the Dietetic Technology major at Erie Community College.
Nutrition Resources for Health Professionals, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Offers statistics, programs and campaigns, training links, interventions, reports and fact sheets.
Professional & Career Resources--Food & Nutrition Information Center, USDA
Associations, conferences, and resources for dietetics from the National Agricultural Library.
Health.gov Dietary Guidelines for Americans
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) have jointly published the Dietary Guidelines every 5 years since 1980. Offers links to 2010 Guidelines and planning for 2015 Guidelines.

Nutrition.gov News