Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Transcultural Health Resources - Websites
Transcultural Health Resources - Books & Media
The desire for health and well-being extends through all cultures. However, differences between cultures may create obstacles that hinder communication and perception. These resources are designed to assist health care providers and patients with overcomming these obstacles.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, ed. 3 (2014)
This work includes 23 new ethnic groups and contains 152 revised ethnic entries on specific minority groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns. The encyclopedia also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans and Amish.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, ed. 3 (2017)
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Transcultural Medical Care/Transcultural Nursing Resources at the SUNY Erie Libraries
This link will display relevant print and electronic books that are available at the SUNY Erie libraries for borrowing, for use inside the libraries, or available online.
Transcultural Health Resources - Journals
CultureGrams World Edition
This journal provides cultural reports covering the history, religion, language, family, health, death, diet and many more cultural practices and beliefs from over 200 countries. Use the Search within this Publication field to search for specific countries.
|call the library: