Gain a solid foundation in accounting to ensure you are prepared for future business courses and the real world with Warren/Reeve/Duchac's market-leading ACCOUNTING, 27E and CengageNOWv2. This edition helps you connect concepts to the bigger picture with features such as the new chapter opening schema that allows you to see how each chapter's specific content fits within the overall framework of the book. A focus on why accounting is important to business and a prosperous society is reinforced throughout with Why It Matters Concept Clip animations in CengageNOWv2 and a new CengageNOWv2 Journal Entry Tool that illustrates the impact of transactions on the accounting equation. In addition, the Warren/Reeve/Duchac hallmark accounting cycle coverage provides unmatched foundation so you are prepared to succeed in later chapters.

For more than six decades, Fundamental Accounting Principles has helped introductory accounting students succeed. With its step-by-step approach, FAP streamlines complex accounting processes and helps students build confidence by mastering key concepts and procedures. Chapter opening vignettes using dynamic entrepreneurs appeal to all students and show the relevance of accounting. Students are encouraged to think like a businessperson and apply what they learn. A wide variety of assignments provide instructors with materials to teach, assess, and challenge students on several levels. Join your colleagues and the millions of students that have used this best-selling learning system to advance their education and careers.

Gain a solid foundation in accounting to ensure you are prepared for future business courses and the real world with Warren/Reeve/Duchac�s market-leading ACCOUNTING, 27E and CengageNOWv2. This edition helps you connect concepts to the bigger picture with features such as the new chapter opening schema that allows you to see how each chapter�s specific content fits within the overall framework of the book. A focus on why accounting is important to business and a prosperous society is reinforced throughout with Why It Matters Concept Clip animations in CengageNOWv2 and a new CengageNOWv2 Journal Entry Tool that illustrates the impact of transactions on the accounting equation. In addition, the Warren/Reeve/Duchac hallmark accounting cycle coverage provides unmatched foundation so you are prepared to succeed in later chapters.

Emphasizing practical skill-building activities, CONTEMPORARY BUSINESS MATHEMATICS FOR COLLEGES, 17E presents a basic, arithmetic-based approach to business math. Through step-by-step concept development, numerous practice exercises, and real-world applications, the book equips you with the math skills you need for your career in business. Including problems and examples from actual companies, the book progresses, from the most basic to more complex business math topics. Self-check features at the end of every section and chapter enable you to monitor your own progress.

Comprehensive guide which is a must for business students, professionals or anyone looking to broaden their business vocabulary. 6-page laminated guide packed with 100's of daily business terms.

Overcome your math anxiety and confidently master key mathematical concepts and their business applications with Brechner/Bergeman's CONTEMPORARY MATHEMATICS FOR BUSINESS AND CONSUMERS, 8E. Refined and enhanced over eight editions, this text continues to incorporate a proven step-by-step instructional model that allows you to progress one topic at a time without being intimidated or overwhelmed. This edition offers a reader-friendly design with a wealth of engaging learning features that connect the latest business news to chapter topics and provide helpful personal money tips. You will immediately practice concepts to reinforce learning and hone essential skills with more than 2,000 proven exercises. Jump Start problems introduce each new topic in the section exercise sets and provide a worked-out solution to help you get started.

Develop the Microsoft Office 365 and Office 2019 skills students need to be successful in college and beyond with the emphasis on critical-thinking, problem-solving, and in-depth coverage found in NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2019 INTRODUCTORY. Updated with all-new case scenarios, this edition clearly applies the skills students are learning to real-world situations to make concepts even more relevant across the applications and reinforces critical skills to make them successful in their educational and professional careers. NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2019 INTRODUCTORY demonstrates the importance of what students are learning while strengthening your skills and helping students transfer those skills to other applications and disciplines for further success. In addition, MindTap and updated SAM (Skills Assessment Manager) online resources are available to guide additional study and ensure successful results.

Develop the Microsoft Office 2016 skills you need to be successful in college and beyond with the emphasis on critical-thinking, problem-solving, and in-depth coverage found in NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY. Updated with all-new case scenarios, this edition clearly applies the skills you are learning to real-world situations to make concepts even more relevant. New Productivity Apps provide a visual introduction to Microsoft OneNote, Sway, Office Mix and Edge with fun, hands-on activities. Companion Sways provide videos and step-by-step instructions to help you learn to use each app. NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY demonstrates the importance of what you�re learning while strengthening your skills and helping you transfer skills to other applications and disciplines for further success.

Discover how to maximize the advantages that the latest version of Microsoft Office offers with the focused approach found in MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY. This new edition is part of the acclaimed Shelly Cashman Series that has effectively introduced computer skills to millions of students like you. MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY continues the Series� strong history of innovation with an enhanced learning approach to address your needs, no matter what your learning style. A trademark step-by-step, screen-by-screen approach encourages you to expand your understanding of Microsoft Office 2016 through experimentation, critical thought, and personalization. This new edition delivers the most effective educational materials specifically designed to engage, improve retention, and prepare you for success.

Through ongoing research into students' workflows and preferences, BUSN from 4LTR Press combines an easy-reference, paperback textbook with Chapter Review Cards, and an innovative online experience--all at an affordable price. New for this edition, MindTap is the digital learning solution that powers students from memorization to mastery. It gives you complete control of your course--to provide engaging content, to challenge every individual and to build their confidence. BUSN features a full suite of student and instructor resources, all-new concept videos, a new flashcard tool, and more. Now available with MindTap.

Strengthen your business communication skills with the streamlined presentation and unparalleled learning resources found only in the award-winning ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 10E. This unique four-in-one learning package includes an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar/mechanics handbook at the end of the book, and premium Web site (access code is included with new copies of the text). You'll learn basic writing skills and then apply these skills to a variety of e-mails, memos, letters, reports, and resumes. Realistic, updated model documents and new exercises and activities introduce the latest business communication practices. Extraordinary exercises help you build confidence as you review grammar, punctuation, and writing guidelines. You'll find increased coverage of professional social media communication, electronic messages and digital media. Please note that the Premium Website access code is included in new copies of the text. Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Learn Marketing YOUR Way with MKTG! MKTG's easy-reference, paperback textbook presents course content through visually-engaging chapters as well as Chapter Review Cards that consolidate the best review material into a ready-made study tool. With the textbook or on its own, MKTG MindTap allows you to learn on your terms. Read or listen to textbooks and study with the aid of instructor notifications, flashcards and practice quizzes. Track your scores and stay motivated toward your goals. Whether you have more work to do or are ahead of the curve, you'll know where you need to focus your efforts. And the MindTap Green Dot will charge your confidence along the way. When it's time to study, everything you've flagged or noted can be gathered into a guide you can organize.

Learn your Principles of Marketing Course YOUR Way with MKTG! MKTG's easy-reference, paperback textbook presents course content through visually-engaging chapters as well as Chapter Review Cards that consolidate the best review material into a ready-made study tool. With the textbook or on its own, MKTG Online allows easy exploration of MKTG anywhere, anytime - including on your device! Collect your notes and create StudyBits� from interactive content as you go to remember what's important. Then, either use preset study resources, or personalize the product through easy-to-use tags and filters to prioritize your study time. Make and review flashcards, review related content, and track your progress with Concept Tracker, all in one place and at an affordable price!

Discover the essentials in today's marketing and examine the latest trends with the significant visuals and stimulating, timely discussions in the book that's popular with students from all backgrounds: FOUNDATIONS OF MARKETING, 7E. Meaningful coverage of current marketing strategies and concepts explores social media, sustainability, globalization, customer relationship management, supply chain management, and digital marketing. You study emerging topics, such as social and environmental responsibility, entrepreneurship, and new trends in marketing, as the authors depict the changing nature of business and prepare you for success in a competitive world. Captivating photos, screenshots, advertisements, and examples from actual life illustrate the issues, while a wealth of learning supplements, such as podcasts, videos, and an interactive marketing plan, help you develop the practical decision-making and marketing skills you need for professional success.

MARKETING is a thorough overview of essential marketing principles in a visually engaging presentation. This popular resource helps you develop the knowledge and decision-making skills to succeed. MARKETING offers in-depth coverage of fundamental marketing concepts and strategies, plus practical applications and real-world examples, including material on social networking, digital marketing, social and environmental responsibility, globalization, entrepreneurship, and marketing in times of transition.

Develop the Microsoft Office 2016 skills you need to be successful in college and beyond with the emphasis on critical-thinking, problem-solving, and in-depth coverage found in NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY. Updated with all-new case scenarios, this edition clearly applies the skills you are learning to real-world situations to make concepts even more relevant. New Productivity Apps provide a visual introduction to Microsoft OneNote, Sway, Office Mix and Edge with fun, hands-on activities. Companion Sways provide videos and step-by-step instructions to help you learn to use each app. NEW PERSPECTIVES MICROSOFT OFFICE 365 & OFFICE 2016: INTRODUCTORY demonstrates the importance of what you�re learning while strengthening your skills and helping you transfer skills to other applications and disciplines for further success.

Let an actual CFO introduce you to today's most important financial management topics within the pages of PRACTICAL FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT, Seventh Edition. Author William R. Lasher uses his experience as a former, successful CFO to give you an insider's look into the issues and challenges facing financial managers every day. From hidden agendas to decision maker's biases and their effect on the analyses of financial proposals, you will see principles in action in this dynamic text. You will examine the latest developments, including a new discussion on IPOs as a broad topic, and the sale of Facebook stock and its fallout in particular.Dr. Lasher keeps the presentation as relevant and practical as it is engaging with a thorough approach that is ideal for today's business students. He has replaced advanced formulas with everyday math in theory sections, complete with numerous worked-out examples and graphical as well as intuitive presentations. With Thomson ONE--Business School Edition exercise, you even gain research experience using the same financial tool that professional brokers and Wall Street analysts trust every day. Develop the first-hand understanding of financial management you need for future success with PRACTICAL FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT, Eighth Edition.

Learn Management YOUR Way with MGMT! MGMT's easy-reference, paperback textbook presents course content through visually-engaging chapters as well as Chapter Review Cards that consolidate the best review material into a ready-made study tool. With the textbook or on its own, MGMT MindTap allows you to learn on your terms. Read or listen to textbooks and study with the aid of instructor notifications, flashcards and practice quizzes. Track your scores and stay motivated toward your goals. Whether you have more work to do or are ahead of the curve, you'll know where you need to focus your efforts. And the MindTap Green Dot will charge your confidence along the way. When it's time to study, everything you've flagged or noted can be gathered into a guide you can organize.

Packed with experiential exercises, self-assessments, and group activities, the Eighth Edition of Management Fundamentals helps students develop essential management skills they can use in their personal and professional lives. This fully updated new edition provides in-depth coverage of key AACSB topics such as diversity, ethics, technology, and globalization. 

Created by the continuous feedback of a "student-tested, faculty-approved" process, HR3 (with CourseMate with Career Transitions 2.0 Printed Access Card), 3E delivers a visually appealing and succinct print component, tear-out review cards for students and instructors, and a consistent online offering with the new CourseMate that includes an eBook in addition to a set of interactive digital tools proven to increase retention and outcomes.

Trust the authoritative resource for human resource management to offer the most current look at HR and its impact on today's organizations with both new and thoroughly updated cases and today's most recent examples--90 percent of which are from 2006 and beyond. Mathis/Jackson's HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT, Thirteenth Edition, is the most trusted resource and best-selling HR solution for preparing future or currently practicing HR professionals. Updated, strong academic coverage, including the latest 2009 HRCI outline, ensures this edition addresses all major topics for professional examinations (PHR, SPHR) given by the Human Resource Certification Institute (SHRM). The latest HR research and a wealth of new and proven learning features in every chapter demonstrate how HR impacts organizational strategy. Reorganized and streamlined topics examine emerging trends in technology, globalization, and HR Metrics, as well as other developments impacting the practice of HR today. A complete package of teaching and learning resources, including new CourseMate online learning tools, helps today's aspiring professionals prepare for career and future HR success.

Entrepreneurship, by Robert Hisrich, Michael Peters and Dean Shepherdhas been designed to clearly instruct students on the process of formulating, planning, and implementing a new venture. Students are exposed to detailed descriptions of 'how to' embark on a new venture in a logical manner. Comprehensive cases at the end of the text have been hand-picked by the authors to go hand-in-hand with chapter concepts.   The superb author team of Hisrich, Peters, and Shepherd draw from their distinct backgrounds to create a book that addresses the dynamics of today's entrepreneurial challenges. From Bob Hisrich's expertise in global entrepreneurship to Mike Peter's background as a both a real-life entrepreneur and academic to Dean Shepherd's current research on cognition and entrepreneurial mindset, this book balances the crucial line between modern theory and practice.  

Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools. Updated and revised with the latest data in the field, Principles and Practice of Sport Management, Sixth Edition provides students with the foundation they need to prepare for a variety of sport management careers. Intended for use in introductory sport management courses at the undergraduate level, the focus of the Sixth Edition is to provide an overview of the sport industry and cover basic fundamental knowledge and skill sets of the sport manager, as well as to provide information on sport industry segments for potential employment and career opportunities.

Fundamentals of Sport Management presents foundational knowledge of sport management and what sport managers do to help readers prepare for advanced study or practice in the field. An excellent reference for students or professionals, Fundamentals of Sport Management offers insights into the exciting field, the impact of the sport industry, and the possibilities for employment in sport.

Solomon's Consumer Behavior: Buying, Having, and Being deepens the study of consumer behavior into an investigation of how having (or not having) certain products affects our lives. Solomon looks at how possessions influence how we feel about ourselves and each other, especially in the canon of social media and the digital age.   In the Twelfth Edition, Solomon has revised and updated the content to reflect major marketing trends and changes that impact the study of consumer behavior. Since we are all consumers, many of the topics have both professional and personal relevance to the reader, making it easy to apply outside of the classroom. The updated text is rich with up-to-the-minute discussions on a range of topics such as "Dadvertising," "Meerkating," and the "Digital Self" to maintain an edge in the fluid and evolving field of consumer behavior.   Buying, Having, and Being: An Introduction to Consumer Behavior; Consumer and Social Well-Being; Perception; Learning and Memory; Motivation and Affect; The Self: Mind, Gender, and Body; Personality, Lifestyles, and Values; Attitudes and Persuasive Communications; Decision Making; Buying, Using, and Disposing; Groups and Social Media; Income and Social Class; Subcultures; Culture   For marketing professionals and those interested in consumer behavior.

Interesting, clear, and applied, BUSINESS LAW TODAY: THE ESSENTIALS is your concise guide to the law and what it means in the business world--from contracts and secured transactions to warranties and government regulations. Easy to understand with an engaging writing style that is matched by vibrant visuals, BUSINESS LAW TODAY includes coverage of contemporary topics that impact not only the business world, but your life such as identity theft. Fascinating features and intriguing cases highlight the material's practicality. The text's companion website includes resources to help you study, such as sample answers to selected end-of-chapter business scenarios and case problems (one per chapter) ; Internet exercises; and interactive quizzes for every chapter.

Comprehensive, authoritative, and reader-friendly, market-leader BUSINESS LAW: TEXT AND CASES -- The First Course, 14E delivers an ideal blend of classic "black letter law" and cutting-edge coverage of contemporary issues and cases. Today, BUSINESS LAW - The First Course continues to set the standard for excellence. The text offers a strong student orientation that makes the law accessible, interesting, and relevant. The cases, content, and features are thoroughly updated to represent the latest developments in business law. Cases range from precedent-setting landmarks to important recent decisions. Ethical, global, e-commerce, digital, and corporate themes are integrated throughout this edition with new features, such as new Digital Updates that demonstrate how digital progress is affecting the law. Specific text features that students will find particularly helpful include: NUMBERED EXAMPLES and CASE IN POINTS, SAMPLE ANSWERS, NEW STUDENT-FRIENDLY CONCEPT SUMMARY DESIGN, and EXHIBITS.