LibGuides: Dental Assisting, Hygiene, and Laboratory Technology: Books/eBooks

Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more

We have Electronic Books!

Our electronic books (eBooks) can be found using Primo or located directly in our eBook collections.

Our eBooks are always available and can be read online with an internet connection.
No download required.
No e-reader device is needed.

Suggested Reference Ebooks

The following examples include selections from the SUNY Erie libraries' access to the Gale eBooks and ProQuest Ebook Central collections.

Merck Manual: Dental Disorders (2022) The Merck Manuals are a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. As a service to the community, the content of The Manuals is now available in enhanced online versions as part of The Merck Manuals Online Medical Library.
Dentist's Quick Guide to Medical Conditions (2015) Presents the relevant information dentists need—symptoms, diagnostic tests, medications prescribed, and dental management—for each disease and condition.
Dental Public Health at a Glance (2016) A richly-illustrated introduction to dental and oral health issues in communities and populations.
Clinical Cases in Dental Hygiene (2019) Clinical Cases in Dental Hygiene is an indispensable resource to understanding both the theory and practice of dental hygiene, illustrated by real-life cases in a clinically relevant format.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, ed. 24 (2021) The extensive vocabulary defined in Taber's is collected to meet the ongoing needs of health care students, educators, and clinicians, as well as interested consumers.
Magill's Medical Guide, 9 ed. (2022) Serves as both a medical encyclopedia and a self-help guide, covering diseases, disorders, specialties, etc. Includes over 1,000 signed entries.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, ed. 4 (2018) This set provides more than 1,000 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, ed. 6 (2020) Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics.

Refine Primo Results to Material Type: Books/eBooks

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to books or eBooks. Select Material Type, then select Books/Ebooks. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo

Refine Primo Results by limiting to Online Resources

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu when viewing Primo search results to limit to online resources. Select Availability, then select Available online. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo