Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more
Refine Primo Results by Material Type: Articles
Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to articles only. Select Material Type, then select Articles. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo
What Are Databases Anyway?
Explore Relevant Article Databases
Primo locates results in databases like those listed below. Often the articles contained in databases are available as PDF or HTML files that will open in your Internet browser or a PDF application like Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can explore all of our databases at the A-Z Databases list.
Online version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature.
Medline with Full Text provides information on medicine, dentistry, nursing, pre-clinical sciences, etc. MEDLINE makes up the largest part of the PubMed
Includes scientific, technical, medical, and social science information from Elsevier Science and other publishers.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
This database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications. Covers 1988 to the present.
Health Source - Nursing - Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Covers of nursing and allied health.
NOTE: SUNY Erie students and employees may request articles that are not available in the college's databases.
Alt Health Watch
Focuses on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text articles for more than 180 international, peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic. Complimentary COVID-19 trial access.
Electronic Access to Selected Dental Periodicals
|call the library: