LibGuides: Clinical Laboratory Technology: Articles/Databases

Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more

Refine Primo Results by Material Type: Articles

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to articles only. Select Material Type, then select Articles. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo

Explore Relevant Article Databases

Primo locates results in databases like those listed below. Often the articles contained in databases are available as PDF or HTML files that will open in your Internet browser or a PDF application like Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can explore all of our databases at the A-Z Databases list.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Online version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, this resource provides full text for nursing and allied health journals, many of which have no embargo delays.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Includes scientific, technical, medical, and social science information from Elsevier Science and other publishers.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic. Complimentary COVID-19 trial access.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Covers of nursing and allied health.

NOTE: SUNY Erie students and employees may request articles that are not available in the college's databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window

You can explore all of our databases at the A-Z Databases list.

NOTE: SUNY Erie students and employees may request articles that are not available in the college's databases.

Print Access to Selected CLT Periodicals

In addition to their electronic formats, you'll find issues of these academic journals in print format at the North Campus Library. Ask a librarian to help you locate desired issues. We retain the most recent 5 years of each title listed below.