Use your Raspberry Pi to get smart about computing fundamentals In the 1980s, the tech revolution was kickstarted by a flood of relatively inexpensive, highly programmable computers like the Commodore. Now, a second revolution in computing is beginning with the Raspberry Pi. Learning Computer Architecture with the Raspberry Pi is the premier guide to understanding the components of the most exciting tech product available. Thanks to this book, every Raspberry Pi owner can understand how the computer works and how to access all of its hardware and software capabilities. Now, students, hackers, and casual users alike can discover how computers work with Learning Computer Architecture with the Raspberry Pi. This book explains what each and every hardware component does, how they relate to one another, and how they correspond to the components of other computing systems. You'll also learn how programming works and how the operating system relates to the Raspberry Pi's physical components. Co-authored by Eben Upton, one of the creators of the Raspberry Pi, this is a companion volume to the Raspberry Pi User Guide An affordable solution for learning about computer system design considerations and experimenting with low-level programming Understandable descriptions of the functions of memory storage, Ethernet, cameras, processors, and more Gain knowledge of computer design and operation in general by exploring the basic structure of the Raspberry Pi The Raspberry Pi was created to bring forth a new generation of computer scientists, developers, and architects who understand the inner workings of the computers that have become essential to our daily lives. Learning Computer Architecture with the Raspberry Pi is your gateway to the world of computer system design.

The newest volume in Salem Press' Principles series, Principles of Computer Science provides students with an overview of the fundamentals of this popular field. Designed to provide users with a solid, accessible understanding of the terminoloy, concepts, and versatility of Computer Science, this title offers a full glossary, helpful visuals, and multiple resources for further study.

An indispensable guide for engineers and data scientists in design, testing, operation, manufacturing, and maintenance A road map to the current challenges and available opportunities for the research and development of Prognostics and Health Management (PHM), this important work covers all areas of electronics and explains how to: assess methods for damage estimation of components and systems due to field loading conditions assess the cost and benefits of prognostic implementations  develop novel methods for in situ monitoring of products and systems in actual life-cycle conditions enable condition-based (predictive) maintenance increase system availability through an extension of maintenance cycles and/or timely repair actions; obtain knowledge of load history for future design, qualification, and root cause analysis reduce the occurrence of no fault found (NFF)  subtract life-cycle costs of equipment from reduction in inspection costs, downtime, and inventory  Prognostics and Health Management of Electronics also explains how to understand statistical techniques and machine learning methods used for diagnostics and prognostics. Using this valuable resource, electrical engineers, data scientists, and design engineers will be able to fully grasp the synergy between IoT, machine learning, and risk assessment. 

This overview of software quality assurance testing in a "self-teaching" format contains easy-to- understand chapters with tips and insights about software quality, its basic concepts, applications, and practical case studies. It includes numerous, end-of-chapter questions with answers to test your knowledge and reinforce mastery of the concepts being presented. The book also includes state of the art material on the video-game testing process (Chapter 14) and a game-testing plan template (Chapter 15) and Game Testing by the Numbers (Chapter 16). Features: * Covers important topics such as black, white, and gray box testing, test management, automation, levels of testing, quality models, system and acceptance testing and more * Covers video game testing and effectiveness * Self-teaching method includes software lab experiments, numerous exercises (many with answers), projects, and case studies