Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It features extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Due to low usage and rising costs, this database has not been renewed for the as 10/31/2019. Alternative resources include Gale's Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center
Useful for gathering information on literature, including criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, and links to Web sites.
Gale OneFile: News
Newsstand is afull-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or newspaper section. This includes full-text articles from the New York Times.
Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Too few articles
- Check for spelling errors or typos
- Use subject headings or keywords, do not use long phrases
- Try using synonyms or utilize Boolean operator “OR” to search similar concepts (For example, Global warming OR Climate change)
- If you have a good source, look at its subject headings or keywords to get search ideas for related articles
Too many articles
- Add another aspect to your search using Boolean operator “AND” (For example, Global warming AND Flooding)
- Add limits, such as full-text, peer-reviewed, and date range
Search for books in Primo
|call the library: