Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HT105/HT106 - Reis: Home

Health and Wellness Databases

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Contains consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. 

Alt Health Watch

Focuses on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text articles for more than 180 international, peer-reviewed journals and reports.

Health Source - Nursing - Academic Edition

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Covers of nursing and allied health. 

ScienceDirect

Includes scientific, technical, medical, and social science information from Elsevier Science and other publishers. 

Search the Library with Primo

 

Librarian

Melissa Laidman's picture
Melissa Laidman
Contact:
City Campus Library
851-1011
call the library: City Library North Library South Library
716.851.1074 716.851.1273 716.851.1772