Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here. Go anywhere! Research at SUNY Erie
Welcome to the Library Research Guide for GS111 with Lynn Ingraham. Here you will find resources to help you complete your assignments on Cultural Exchange and Career Learning. Navigate the Guide through the tabs located above or the links below.
You will find resources for your:
Library databases? Why? When I can just Google it!
Search the catalog with Primo
What Are Databases Anyway?
Search for articles!
Try to search for articles on your topic using one of these interdisciplinary or general databases listed below. Or browse all databases here.
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It features extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
|call the library: