It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles eBooks; in virtually any subject, including health, science, art, history, biography and many more. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.
Humanities Full Text provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
JSTOR is great for finding journals, articles, and monographs for your research
Use JSTOR's " Advanced Search" feature to narrow down your search returns. Select "Advanced Search" and scroll down the page to select "Philosophy" under the "Journal Filter" to bring back search results specific to your discipline.
A comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform for colleges that features a broad collection of over 27,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, and more.
Use Primo to search all of SUNY Erie's resources, physical and electronic. Primo is our library's version of Google, it searches everything!