The International Association of EMTs and Paramedics is a 7,000-member-strong EMS union working for EMS professionals

National association representing and serving all emergency medical services practitioners through quality education, membership and national advocacy.

Organization whose goal is to offer assurance that EMS personnel providing treatment to patients—at their highest moment of need—are competent through its certification exam.

Association dedicated to the improvement of care of the acutely ill and injured patient by improving research and education.

CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on:
* Disease Data and Statistics
* Diseases and Conditions
* Emergencies and Disasters
* Environmental Health
* Healthy Living
* Injury, Violence and Safety
* Life Stages and Populations
* Travelers' Health
* Workplace Safety and Health
* And more...

The Drug Information Portal provides quick access to quality drug information. Users can search by drug name or category. Search results include variant drug names, summaries of use, toxicology, chemical formulation, and side effects.

Online edition. Contain information on human diseases, disorders and injuries, as well as their symptoms and recommended therapy.

The Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) series is prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Often called “the voice of CDC,” the MMWR series is the agency’s primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.

MMWR readership predominantly consists of physicians, nurses, public health practitioners, epidemiologists and other scientists, researchers, educators, and laboratorians.

The data in the weekly MMWR are provisional, based on weekly reports to CDC by state health departments.

The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine.

This site contains some of the latest information regarding the use and research of herbal supplements and alternative healing methods.

The National Center for Health Statistics is a rich source of information about America's health. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, it compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of our people.

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.

The site contains browsable health topics from A-Z. It highlights health resources for children, teens, men, women, and seniors.

The New York State Department of Health is a resource for current issues affecting the health of New York State residents. It provides assistance with the following:
* Birth, marriage, divorce or death records
* Medicaid
* Information about a particular doctor
* Job openings in the health care professions
* Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
* Forms
* Public Health Law

SearchMedica indexes well-known, credible medical journals, systematic reviews, and evidence-based articles that are written and edited for health professionals. SearchMedica also selects and scans patient-directed websites, online CME courses, and government databases of clinical trials and practice guidelines.

PLos Medicine is a peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science.
The journal provides an innovative and influential venue for research and comment on the major challenges to human health worldwide. It's editors specifically seek to publish papers which have relevance across a range of settings and that address the major environmental, social, and political determinants of health, as well as the biological.

PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Many of the cited articles found in PubMed are available in full text from ECC's access to MEDLINE with Full Text.

PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

The National Library of Medicine (NLM), in Bethesda, Maryland, is the world's largest biomedical library and a developer of electronic medical research services.

The resources that are available within this site cover the following:
*History of medicine
*Human genome
*Biomedical research and informatics
*Environmental health and toxicology
*Public health
*Health information technology
*Research grants and funding

Offer news articles, information on EMS products, training material and more.

Online home of EMS Magazine. Our online publication provides EMS news and training for paramedics and EMTs, as well as other prehospital practitioners and public safety responders.

Explains the goals and duties of the bureau and provides information concerning education, certification, laws and regulations, course locations, etc.