LibGuides: Electrical Engineering Technology: Books/eBooks

Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more

We have Electronic Books!

Our electronic books (eBooks) can be found using Primo Search or located directly in our eBook collections.

Our eBooks are always available and can be read online with an internet connection.
No download required.
No e-reader device is needed.

Suggested Reference Ebooks

The following examples are part of the SUNY Erie libraries' access to Proquest Ebook Central. Our eBooks are always available to read online and do not require download. SUNY Erie username and password required for access.

The Science of Energy by Roger G. Newton (2012) This book explains the various forms of energy, such as electrical, chemical, and nuclear. It then proceeds to describe ways in which energy is stored for very long times in the various fossil fuels (petroleum, gas, coal) as well as for short times (flywheels, pumped storage, batteries, fuel cells, liquid hydrogen).
Introductory Circuits by Robert Spence (2008) This book presents the essential concepts of electronic circuit theory. It also covers classical linear theory involving resistance, capacitance and inductance.
Analog Circuit Design: A Tutorial Guide to Applications and Solutions by Bob Dobkin and Jim Williams (2011) This book provides practical insights into design techniques and a range of topics, including power management tutorials, switching regulator design, linear regulator design, data conversion, signal conditioning, and high frequency/RF design.
Introduction to Electrical Circuit Analysis by Ozgur Ergul (2017) This book covers the analysis of simple electrical circuits consisting of a few essential components using fundamental and well-known methods and techniques. It covers the basic topics of resistors, voltage and current sources, capacitors and inductors, Ohm's and Kirchhoff's Laws, nodal and mesh analysis, black-box approach, and Thevenin/Norton equivalent circuits for both DC and AC cases in transient and steady states.
Power Electronics Handbook, editor Muhammad H. Rashid (3rd ed. 2013) Power Electronics Handbook, 3rd Edition features four new chapters covering renewable energy, energy transmission, energy storage, as well as an introduction to Distributed and Cogeneration (DCG) technology, including gas turbines, gensets, microturbines, wind turbines, variable speed generators, photovoltaics and fuel cells, and smart grid technology.
Electricity Generation Using Wind Power by William Shepherd and Li Zhang (2010) This book is written for electrical engineers concerned with the use of wind power for generating electricity. It incorporates some meteorological features of international wind supply plus a survey of the past and present wind turbines with technical assessment of the choice of turbine sites. Detailed coverage is given to the different types of electrical generator machines used and the electronic control devices employed in modern turbine systems.
Solar Cells and Energy Materials by Takeo Oku (2016) This book takes an in-depth look at the basics behind energy, solar energy as well as future and alternative energy materials. The author presents insights into the current state-of-the-art of solar cells, including their basic science, inorganic, organic and Perovskite-type cells.

Basic Electricity and Electronics eTextbooks

Basic Electricity and Electronics is a free three-volume electronic eTextbook set. The set is an open educational resources (OER) that combines text and video instruction to teach the fundamentals of electricity and electronics. Columbia Gorge Community College Electro-Mechanical Technology Instructor Jim Pytel created these eTextbooks, and they are published by Open Oregon Educational Resources.

Basic Electricity and Electronics 1 Contains video lectures and associated study guides used to support the flipped classroom approach to teaching basic electricity and electronics.
Basic Electricity and Electronics 2 Capacitors and transient analysis of the capacitor charge and discharge process, inductors and transient analysis of the inductor storage and release process, sinusoidal properties, complex numbers, complex impedances, phasors, AC Ohm's Law, series AC circuit analysis, parallel AC circuit analysis, series-parallel AC circuit analysis.
Basic Electricity and Electronics 3 Apparent, real, and reactive power, power factor, power factor correction, transformers, transformer connection diagrams, non=-ideal transformers, transformer efficiency, delta-y conversions involving complex impedances, AC current sources, AC source conversion, AC superposition theorem, AC Thevenin's theorem, AC maximum power transfer theorem, 3 phase AC systems, balanced and unbalanced 4 and 3 wire Y configurations, balanced and unbalanced delta configurations, single wattmeter method...
more...less...
...two wattmeter method, phase sequence detection, and 3 phase AC power factor correction.

Lessons in Electric Circuits is a free electrical engineering eTextbook collection that covers electricity and electronics. The information provided is great for students, makers, and professionals who are looking to refresh or expand their knowledge in this field. These textbooks were originally written by Lewis-Clark State College Instructor Tony R. Kuphaldt and released under the Design Science License. It has since then been updated by members of the editorial team from All About Circuits (AAC) and the AAC community.

Lessons in Electronic Circuits

Refine Primo Results to Material Type: Books/eBooks

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to books or eBooks. Select Material Type, then select Books/Ebooks. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo

Refine Primo Results by limiting to Online Resources

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu when viewing Primo search results to limit to online resources. Select Availability, then select Available online. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo