Key Resources - EN100 - College Composition - LibGuides at SUNY Erie Community College

Get Started with Primo

Primo is a great place to start your research. It allows you to search across many of SUNY Erie's print and electronic holdings from one search interface!

Begin your search for books, articles, and more in the box below!

Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.

The two links below will lead you to electronic dictionaries and encyclopedias. Enter your search terms and you will get a list of articles from reference books. You will be able to read and print the full text of the articles. If you are off campus, you will need to log in to your SUNY Erie account.

Electronic Magazine, Journal and Newspaper Articles

The SUNY Erie Libraries subscribe to over 60 different databases on a wide variety of topics.

For articles in a specific subject area, click on Databases by Subject below and select the databases that fit your topic.

If you are off campus, you will need to log in to your SUNY Erie account.

Academic Search Complete
Large database containing articles from more than 12,600 publications. Covers many subject areas. Partial Full-text.
Databases by Subject
Alphabetical list of all the database packages available through the Erie Community College Libraries.

Streaming Video

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming video platform for colleges that features a broad collection of over 27,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, and more.
Click "Visit the ECC Collection" and enter MYECC login when prompted
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from more than 32,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders, and embed in Blackboard. Need help? View a brief video tutorial.