Completely updated and revised to reflect the changes and additions made to the 29th Edition, this complementary guide enables users to maximize the enormous practical value available from Machinery's Handbook. Illustrates through hundreds of examples, solutions, and questions how to take full advantage of the Handbook to solve the types of problems typically encountered in drafting rooms, machine shops and on the factory floor.

Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily. Loaded with mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, llustrations, and tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principles. Includes the collective wisdom of 160 experts help answer any analytical, design, or application question.

This is the definitive resource for designers, engineers, and analysts who need to calculate stress and strain management. All equations and diagrams of structural properties are presented in an easy-to-use, thumb, through format. This extensively updated 8th edition contains new chapters on fatigue and fracture mechanics, stresses in fasteners and joints, composite materials, and biomechanics. COVERS: Behavior of bodies under stress; Principles and analytical methods; Numerical and experimental methods; Tension, compression, shear, and combined stress; Beams; Flexure of straight bars; Bending of curved beams; Torsion Flat plates; Columns and other compression members; Shells of revolution; Pressure vessels; Pipes; Bodies in contact undergoing direct bearing and shear stress; Elastic stability; Dynamic and temperature stresses; Stress concentration factors; Fatigue and fracture mechanics; Stresses in fasteners and joints; Composite materials; Biomechanics

The eighth edition of Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design maintains the basic approaches that have made this book the standard in machine design for over 40 years.

Sections on thermodynamics, solid and fluid mechanics, heat and mass transfer, materials, controls, energy conversion, manufacturing and design, robotics, environmental engineering, economics and project management, patent law, and transportation. This edition also includes coverage of new topics such as nanotechnology, MEMS, electronic packaging, global climate change, electric and hybrid vehicles, and bioengineering.

A comprehensive overview of contemporary drafting problems, CAD drawings, and industry applications and practices. Filled with real-world applications and designed to cover a range of skills and levels of difficulty.

Mechanical Engineers' Handbook, Third Edition, Four Volume Set provides a single source for all critical information needed by mechanical engineers in the diverse industries and job functions they find themselves. No single engineer can be a specialist in all areas that they are called on to work and the handbook provides a quick guide to specialized areas so that the engineer can know the basics and where to go for further reading.

Learn crucial AutoCAD tools and techniques with this Autodesk Official Press Book Quickly become productive using AutoCAD 2014 and AutoCAD LT 2014 with this full color Autodesk Official Press guide.

SolidWorks is the leading 3D solid modeling software used in computer-aided design. A comprehensive resource packed with information for both beginners and advanced users.

Using a case study approach, this reference tests the reader's ability to apply engineering fundamentals to real-world examples and receive constructive feedback.