Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dental & Oral Health Internet Resources
MedlinePlus: Dental Health
MedLinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Center for Disease Control: Division of Oral Health
The CDC’s Division of Oral Health (DOH) works to improve the oral health of the nation and reduce inequalities in oral health.
Center for Disease Control: Oral Health Data
The Oral Health Data website contains data for indicators from the National Oral Health Surveillance System (NOHSS), Water Fluoridation Statistics biennial reports, and the annual Synopses of State Oral Health Programs. State-level data are provided for all indicators.
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
The National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) is the federal government’s lead agency for scientific research on oral, dental and craniofacial health and disease.
The Pew Children’s Dental Campaign
The Pew Children’s Dental Campaign promotes cost-effective policies to expand access to dental care and ensure millions more children receive the basic care they need to grow, learn, and lead healthy lives.
Statistical Fact Sheet of Cancer of the Oral Cavity and Pharynx
These statistics are drawn from the Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute (NCI). This program is an authoritative source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.
Professional Medical Literature Resources on the Internet
Researching Medical Literature on the Internet
Explains key Internet resources for medical research
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This information includes FDA approved labels (package inserts). The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides this as a public service and does not accept advertisements.
Drug Information Portal
The portal provides quick access to quality drug information from multiple medical research organizations. Maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
U.S. National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM), in Bethesda, Maryland, is the world's largest biomedical library and a developer of electronic medical research services.
Digital archive of citations from biomedical and life sciences journals. - Partial full text. Many of the cited articles found in PubMed are available in full text from SUNY Erie's access to MEDLINE with Full Text
An open access database of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. A sub-division of PubMed. - Full text
|call the library: