LibGuides: Vision Care Technology: Books/eBooks

Use Primo to find SUNY Erie Library books, articles, and more

We have Electronic Books!

Our electronic books (eBooks) can be found using Primo or located directly in our eBook collections.

Our eBooks are always available and can be read online with an internet connection.
No download required.
No e-reader device is needed.

Suggested Reference eBooks

The following titles are primarily selections from the SUNY Erie libraries' electronic book collections. The libraries' database list provides direct access to additional eBook collections.

Merck Manual: Eye Disorders The Merck Manuals are a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. As a service to the community, the content of The Manuals is now available in enhanced online versions as part of The Merck Manuals Online Medical Library.
Clinical Manual of Contact Lenses by Edward S. Bennett , and Vinita Allee Henry, ed. 4 (2013) Addresses a wide variety of clinical topics, including rigid gas-permeable lens design and fitting, soft lens problem solving, astigmatic management, and bifocal correction.
Optical Devices in Ophthalmology and Optometry by Michael Kaschke, et al. (2014) Gives a comprehensive review of modern optical technologies alongside their clinical deployment.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, ed. 4 (2018) This set provides more than 1,000 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, ed. 24 (2021) The extensive vocabulary defined in Taber's is collected to meet the ongoing needs of health care students, educators, and clinicians, as well as interested consumers.

Refine Primo Results to Material Type: Books/eBooks

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu to limit your Primo Search results to books or eBooks. Select Material Type, then select Books/Ebooks. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo

Refine Primo Results by limiting to Online Resources

Tip: You can use the "Refine your results" menu when viewing Primo search results to limit to online resources. Select Availability, then select Available online. Remember to click the APPLY FILTERS button after you make your selection. See also: Filtering Search Results in Primo